Informative, Just For Fun

Welcome to Our Blog

Photo of ChristyHi, I’m Christy Mershon, Assistant Director of Southeast’s Extended and Continuing Education Department.

If you are reading this post then welcome to our brand-new blog! I am so excited at the prospect of writing these messages directly to those of you who are interested in Continuing Education at Southeast Missouri State University. It is great to be able to connect with people all over and share something I am so passionate about

I have always loved learning–I credit my mom who finally retired from the school district where I grew up after almost 40 years! Because of her legacy, I always am thinking of my next project or interest and when I see something unique my first thought is always “How can I do/make/learn about that”? The blogging world is filled with both learning opportunities and very creative people. I love becoming a part of that!

Those of you who know me have probably heard me say that I have the best job in the worId. No two days are ever the same. Each semester we pride ourselves on offering over 200 opportunities to grow academically, personally and professionally. This means that I could see you at a wine appreciation workshop on Monday, delivering a corporate training on Wednesday and administering a program for youth on Thursday. My office is dedicated to the idea that helping you reach your educational goals (personal or professional) serves the best interests of our community and our region and I hope to meet each of you somewhere upon that journey!

I hope you enjoy your visits to our blog!

About semochristy

I am the Assistant Director of Extended and Continuing Education at Southeast Missouri State University.I love what I do and look forward to sharing the fun with you!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

